WEATHER »

Multimedia

Big Ol' Lobster Spared the Chopping Block

Santa Barbara diver catches but releases massive specimen. Read story.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

VIDEO: Meet Zoo's New Baby Anteater

Santa Barbara Zoo shows off second pup born this year. Read story.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

S.B. Open Streets

Santa Barbara Open Streets is this weekend. Here's a look at a video from last year's event. Read story.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Sheriff's Office Releases Roundup Video

Covers events and incidents from last several months. Read story.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Channelkeeper Counts Bags

Santa Barbara eco-outfit pushes for ban on bag by surveying local creeks. Read story.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Indy Responds to ALS Ice Bucket Challenge with Seawater

Buckets of icy saltwater from East Beach are dumped onto the heads of Indy staffers answering the #icebucketchallenge from the ALS Association Golden West Chapter. Read story.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Soulshine @ S.B. Bowl

Michael Franti explains his yoga-meets-concert tour that kicked off in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

VIDEO: Artist Yarn Bombs Santa Barbara Mountains

Here's a video glimpse of Stephen Duneier's recent Lizard's Mouth yarn bomb. Read story.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Ride Thru the Funk Zone

The coolest video of the neighborhood ever made. Read story.

Friday, June 6, 2014

Stay Happy Isla Vista

Short film about I.V.'s many good things. Read story.

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Aerial View of I Madonnari

A drone's-eye look at the annual chalk painting festival. Read story.

Friday, May 30, 2014

Lois Capps Takes Isla Vista Killings to Congress

Santa Barbara's congresswoman makes plea for gun safety one floor of House of Representatives. Read story.

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Recognizing Child Abuse

CALM's informational video on how to spot and report child abuse. Read story.

Friday, May 23, 2014

Cab Panel at Brander Winery

Comparing Santa Barbara County cabernet sauvignon to the rest of the world. Read story.

Monday, May 12, 2014

VIDEO: Santa Barbara Public Market

Here's an inside video peek at the much-anticipated opening of the Santa Barbara Public Market. Read story.

Monday, April 21, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: