WEATHER »

Street Ethics

Shopping Your Politics

Website lets you shop your politics, but should you? Read story.

Sunday, December 22, 2013

A One-Year College Solution?

Big-time college athletics and ethics rarely share the same court. If they did, ethics would get a shellacking. Read story.

Sunday, December 8, 2013

To Break, or Not to Break, a Promise

What do you do when your brother asks for help with rehab but, before she died, your mother made you promise to give him none of the money she left you? Read story.

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Those Little White Lies

When does a little white lie become a big one? Read story.

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Saved by the App

I've decided to abandon my Luddite trappings and develop an app to answer ethics questions. I’ll be the iTunes of ethics. Read story.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Breaking Good

Walking down the beach, he worries every day, if a wave broke badly and pulled the boys under, would he have the courage to try to save them? Read story.

Sunday, October 13, 2013

When a Witness Questions Authority

How do any of us know when we've seen an action (other than a life-or-death one) that is bad enough to require action? Read story.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Real-Time Confessions

Should someone who commits a crime and then takes personal responsibility for it be given any credit or benefit in the criminal justice system? Read story.

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Should You Read a Mistakenly Sent Email?

You’ve got mail, but apparently it’s not yours. What is the ethical thing to do? Read story.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Settlements and Confidentiality

Some companies view lawsuits, which they settle out of court with a nondisclosure agreement, as just the cost of doing business. Read story.

Saturday, August 17, 2013

Friends Who Text While Driving

Street Ethics dictates that you warn potential passengers. Read story.

Sunday, August 4, 2013

'The World’s Best Hamburger'

We all “puff” a bit so it makes us all experts in such matters as lying. Read story.

Friday, July 19, 2013

Icons of Decency Stumping for a Bank

Never did I think I would question Maya Angelou's ethics. Read story.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Love and Money

One of your best friends walks into a restaurant with a man who is not her husband ... Read story.

Monday, June 17, 2013

How Do You Define Ethics?

This is the first in a new series, Street Ethics, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Read story.

Thursday, May 23, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: