WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

Gaucho Games, CIF Playoff Openers on Tap

Top-seeded Santa Barbara girls and boys to host basketball double-header. Read story.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Foul Weather in East Quashes UCSB Game

N.C. State baseball team unable to leave in time for Friday's baseball season opener. Read story.

Originally published 9:16 p.m., February 12, 2014
Updated 9:14 a.m., February 13, 2014

Sports Highlights: Feb. 12-20

UCSB volleyball climbing in national rankings. SBCC hosts Coaches vs. Cancer basketball games. Read story.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Sports Highlights: Feb. 4-13

Santa Barbara High girls trying to join boys at top of basketball standings. Read story.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Sports Highlights: Jan. 28-Feb. 5

Dons, Chargers mix it up in 3 sports. Gaucho cagers face 7'6" center. Read story.

Monday, January 27, 2014

Sports Highlights: Jan. 21-29

Top-ranked Vanguard women visit Westmont College. Prep teams in thick of winter season. Read story.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Sports Highlights: Jan. 14-22

Prep basketball teams crossing the town to face their rivals. Read story.

Monday, January 13, 2014

Sports Highlights: Jan. 3-11

UCSB hosts volleyball tournament, basketball game. Read story.

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Sports Highlights: Dec. 27-31

Basketball tournaments at SB High and Westmont College close out the year. Read story.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Sports Highlights: Dec. 16-21

Dos Pueblos hosts Dons in league opener. Girls' tournaments take over town. Read story.

Monday, December 16, 2013

Sports Highlights: Dec. 7-15

Westmont seeks 6th straight basketball win. SBCC Classic starts Thursday. Read story.

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Sports Highlights: Dec. 3-8

Gauchos return to scene of their 2003 basketball victory over UCLA. Read story.

Monday, December 2, 2013

Sports Highlights: Nov. 21-Dec. 1

SBCC hosts women's soccer playoff, basketball tournament. Read story.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Sports Update: Nov. 19-24

Gauchos seeded into 2nd round of NCAA soccer tournament, will host match Sunday. Read story.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Sports Highlights: Nov. 15-23

UCSB begins postseason run in men's soccer against Matadors tonight. Read story.

Friday, November 15, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: