WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

Sports Highlights: Dec. 27-31

Basketball tournaments at SB High and Westmont College close out the year. Read story.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Sports Highlights: Dec. 16-21

Dos Pueblos hosts Dons in league opener. Girls' tournaments take over town. Read story.

Monday, December 16, 2013

Sports Highlights: Dec. 7-15

Westmont seeks 6th straight basketball win. SBCC Classic starts Thursday. Read story.

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Sports Highlights: Dec. 3-8

Gauchos return to scene of their 2003 basketball victory over UCLA. Read story.

Monday, December 2, 2013

Sports Highlights: Nov. 21-Dec. 1

SBCC hosts women's soccer playoff, basketball tournament. Read story.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Sports Update: Nov. 19-24

Gauchos seeded into 2nd round of NCAA soccer tournament, will host match Sunday. Read story.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Sports Highlights: Nov. 15-23

UCSB begins postseason run in men's soccer against Matadors tonight. Read story.

Friday, November 15, 2013

Sports Update: CIF Playoffs

Football teams hit the road Friday. Volleyball and water polo pairings set. UCSB soccer rolls on. Read story.

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Sports Highlights: Nov. 8-16

Round balls of all kinds to be flying around UCSB this weekend. Olympic swimmer Jason Lezak to be honored. Read story.

Friday, November 8, 2013

Sports Highlights: November 2-10

Streaking Gauchos host soccer match. Basketball exhibitions at UCSB. Read story.

Saturday, November 2, 2013

Sports Highlights: Oct. 23-Nov. 1

Streaking UCSB soccer team returns home Tuesday night. Read story.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Sports Highlights: Oct. 18-24

San Marcos visits Dos Pueblos in key football game. Read story.

Friday, October 18, 2013

Sports Highlights: Oct. 10-17

Prep football teams begin league play with two cross-town games. Read story.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Sports Highlights: Oct. 3-10

Unbeaten football teams get road tests. UCSB hosts Big West soccer matches, Westmont celebrates homecoming. Read story.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

AVP Final Fours Set

Billy Allen and Braidy Halverson reach semis after huge comeback win. Read story.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Billy Collins & Aimee Mann

Presented by UCSB Arts & Lectures, Former U.S. Poet Laureate ... Read More