WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Bill Pintard Talks MLB

Foresters coach makes Major League Baseball post-season predictions. Read story.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Athletes of the Week

Madison Hale and Christopher Jellison were this week’s honorees. Read story.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

SBCC Women’s Water Polo

Vaqueros triumph in their first home match. Read story.

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Big West Player of the Week

UCSB women’s volleyball defense player Ali Spindt is honored. Read story.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Vball: S.B. Beats San Marcos

Santa Barbara handles San Marcos in 3 sets in Channel League opener. Read story.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Football Under Fire

Former newspaper reporter Steve Almond has become so thoroughly disillusioned by the unchecked violence of the game that he has penned a book, Against Football: One Fan's Reluctant Manifesto. Read story.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Blake Parrish Honored

The senior water polo captain is named Dos Pueblos High’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year. Read story.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

SBCC Football Wins Big

Vaqueros are golden in the red zone at East L.A. with a win 45-13. Read story.

Monday, September 22, 2014

Laguna Blanca Gets Sand Volleyball Courts

The Owls dig in at their new on-campus sand courts. Read story.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Measuring Athlete Head Smacks

SBCC to use force meters in its athletic program. Read story.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Santa Gnarbara Downhill

For two days in the hills above Santa Barbara, some of the world’s best downhill skateboarders will be testing their mettle. Read story.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

History of S.B. Athletic Round Table

In September 1970, the organization held its first Monday press luncheon at Harry’s Plaza Café. Read story.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

San Marcos Girls Volleyball

Royals Check SLO Tournament title off their list of seasonal goals. Read story.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Sports: Ocean Crossing for a Cause

Monica Jones is part of a senior women’s relay that plans to swim from Santa Cruz Island to Oxnard. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

High School Fall Football

The Dons, Chargers, and Royals hit the gridiron for week zero. Read story.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: