WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Laguna Blanca Gets Sand Volleyball Courts

The Owls dig in at their new on-campus sand courts. Read story.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

High School Football Scores

Santa Barbara area high school prep football scores from Friday, September 19. Read story.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Measuring Athlete Head Smacks

SBCC to use force meters in its athletic program. Read story.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Santa Gnarbara Downhill

For two days in the hills above Santa Barbara, some of the world’s best downhill skateboarders will be testing their mettle. Read story.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

History of S.B. Athletic Round Table

In September 1970, the organization held its first Monday press luncheon at Harry’s Plaza Café. Read story.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

San Marcos Girls Volleyball

Royals Check SLO Tournament title off their list of seasonal goals. Read story.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Sports: Ocean Crossing for a Cause

Monica Jones is part of a senior women’s relay that plans to swim from Santa Cruz Island to Oxnard. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

High School Fall Football

The Dons, Chargers, and Royals hit the gridiron for week zero. Read story.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

S.B. Trail Racing

S.B. is home to two diabolical running events taking place in August. Read story.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

UCSB Assistant Athletics Director Retires

Larry James bids adieu to his post after 30 years with the Gauchos. Read story.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Foresters Win NBC Championship

S.B.’s baseball team returns from Kansas with another national title. Read story.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Gaucho’s Athletic Director Heads North

After six years at UCSB, Mark Massari accepts a position as deputy director of athletics at Oregon State. Read story.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Muscle Beach Memories

Santa Barbaran Steve Morris honors the iconic weight-lifting hot spot with a garage full of memorabilia. Read story.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Sports: S.B. Foresters

The S.B. Foresters Have the California Collegiate League’s Best Record for the 18th Time in 20 Years. Read story.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Sports: Sam Cathcart Turns 90

S.B. football coach reminisced about his life in sports and the time he faced death and destruction in World War II. Read story.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: