WEATHER »

Pedal On

Shared Wheels

Many cities are beginning to implement bike sharing as part of their overall transportation plans. Read story.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Getting into Shape

If you're done tuning up your bike, it’s a good time to think about tuning up your body. Read story.

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Bike Challenge 2014

Santa Barbara Traffic Solutions host its 10th annual Bike Challenge this May to encourage residents to ride bicycles for transportation for a good cause. Read story.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

While Spring Cleaning, Thoughts Turn To …

There can be a great sense of satisfaction from maintaining your own bike. Read story.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Pedaling While Pregnant

I’m 24 weeks pregnant, I’m loving biking as much as ever, and I’m not alone. Read story.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Sharing the Path

Making the bike path experience a pleasant one; saddlebag tips. Read story.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

The Fixie Phenomenon

Fixed-gear bikes take some getting used to, but many love them. Read story.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Racing Santa Barbara

Competitive biking is alive and well all over our county. Read story.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Bike Commuters

In the last decade, bike commuting numbers have nearly doubled within Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Learning-to-Pedal Memories

Aligning his desktop meant Howard discovered some unfinished business. Read story.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

The Resolution to Ride

If you’ve vowed to get back in shape this year, cycling can help you get there. Read story.

Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Pedaling While Reclining

Most cyclists choose a "bent" because the rider's weight is distributed comfortably in a seat instead of resting on a small saddle. Read story.

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

What a Difference a Bike Makes

Bikes are often considered a fun alternative mode of transportation in nice weather, but they can be integral to the lives of people struggling to subsist. Read story.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Pedaling with Illumination

Lights on a bike at night is the law, and innovators use LEDs and lasers to project bicycle images and revolving wheel lights to alert automobile drivers. Read story.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

BMX Riders Soar

The crew at Elings is a unique group that spans from toddlers kicking up dust clouds on the sidelines to men with decades of riding experience. Read story.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: