WEATHER »

Voices

The Girl Behind the Drunk with the Fake Smile

The perfect, pleasant life you see on social media tells you nothing real. Read story.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Why I Support Measure P

Contamination to water supplies has happened in every part of the country where these operations take place. Read story.

Monday, October 13, 2014

Stop Health Insurance Rip-Offs

Why health insurance companies are spending $37 million to fight the ballot measure. Read story.

Friday, October 10, 2014

The Naked Truth

Setting the record straight on Measure P for voters. Read story.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Don't Reward the Wayward College

SBCC wants taxpayers to fund $288 million it doesn't need or deserve. Read story.

Monday, October 6, 2014

Hidden Motivations

Why the Rockefellers decided to quit their foundation's oil holdings. Read story.

Friday, October 3, 2014

The Misguided P(rofessor)

On the precautionary principle, greenhouse gases, earthquakes, water, and more. Read story.

Friday, October 3, 2014

Regarding 101 Widening Project

Challenges to Caltrans's EIR will be filed, but not by the city. Read story.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

The Misguided Measure P

Regulate oil drilling as we do automobiles: If problems are found, fix them. There's no case for a permanent ban. Read story.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Hand-Held Computer Addiction

The survival instinct has given way to instant communication. Read story.

Monday, September 29, 2014

Density on Upper State Will Increase

Big upper State Street projects are flying past hurdles at City Hall. Read story.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Measure S Speculates with Taxpayer Money

Financial implications of true bond costs decades away cannot be predicted. Read story.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

When It Rains,
Let's Make Better Use of It

We may be out of our depth with desal. Read story.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Diablo's Former Inspector Explains

Nuclear power plant's former resident inspector explains his safety report dispute with NRC. Read story.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Raise a Peace Pole

International Peace Day, coming soon on September 21, is an annual occasion worth observing in several ways. Read story.

Friday, September 19, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: