WEATHER »

In Print - Opinions

Mangy Dog or Dog in the Manger?

The ABCs of district elections and other corruptions that might be good for you. Read story.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

You Damn Dirty Dogs!

Bicycles Über Alles and why it's OK for me to blow stop signs. Read story.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Throw a Shoe at That Dog

Poodle tells how WWI gave rise to the Good Land and why we should all be very afraid. Read story.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Ain't No Slur To Be a Cur

Poodle takes on Sammy Alito Junior, the Supreme Court, and the Hobby Lobby. Read story.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Another Day, Another Dog

Dick Cheney and Donald Rumsfeld have yet to die, but they haunt us still. Is there an exorcist in the House? Read story.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

No Country for Old Dogs

Poodle crosses party lines in an act of political vandalism but comes up short. Read story.

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Temper Tantrum of the Early-Morning Dog

The Dog restates the obvious in the aftermath of Isla Vista. Read story.

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Isla Vista: The Unwanted Child

Once a small village of shops and meadows, Isla Vista came to house thousands of young UCSB teenagers with no civic government. Read story.

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Good Man, Happy Dog

Poodle chews on Measure M and comes down with food poisoning. Read story.

Thursday, May 22, 2014

What Hath Dog Wrought?

Women priests are crashing Pope Francis’s party. Read story.

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Montanan Hunts S.B. $$$

Ryan Zinke posted signs for a fundraiser in Hope Ranch, but he's running for Congress in Montana. Read story.

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Run for the Wall

On May 12, LeRoy “Snuffy” Robles plans to Run for the Wall on his Harley; gang injunction defendants dwindle to 11. Read story.

Thursday, May 1, 2014

From the Mouths of Dogs

Gang violence drops, and the injunction is up. Read story.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

It's Not a Dog, It's a Woof

Something fishy this way dies. Read story.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Barking Loud, Saying Nothin’

What’s Anita Hill got to do with anything? Only everything. Read story.

Thursday, March 27, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: