WEATHER »

In Print - News

Energy Workers and Reps Blast Anti-Fracking Effort

Enviro leaders and organizations have been conspicuously silent on the issue. Read story.

Thursday, May 22, 2014

'Mr. X' Casts Large Shadow in Gang Injunction Trial

Growing involvement of Mexican Mafia alleged. Read story.

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Inside the Race for Sheriff of Santa Barbara County

Sandra Brown is challenging incumbent Bill Brown to be the top cop around. Read story.

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Is the Council Too White?

Santa Barbara considers district election system under threat of lawsuit. Read story.

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Gang Wars Hit City Hall

The injunction will head to trial after heated debate. Read story.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Morua Pleads Guilty to DUI and Fatal Hit-and-Run Charges

The former congressional aide will be sentenced to 20 years to life in prison. Read story.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

The Deltopia Disaster Debriefed

Visitor vs. student numbers released; supervisors question Sheriff over tactics. Read story.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Supervisors' Meeting “Hijacked” by Mental Health Advocates

Calls for treatment and not incarceration dominate Tuesday's Santa Barbara County board hearing. Read story.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Botanic Garden Blooming Again

With controversial era over, the Mission Canyon institution breaks ground for the future. Read story.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Cops Take on ‘Urban Travelers’

“Crescent Crossing” may be in City Hall crosshairs. Read story.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Budget Talk Centers on Jail, Maintenance Measure

Preliminary meeting sets stage for April decisions. Read story.

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Fukushima Stirs Diablo Fears

State demands more seismic studies of California's last nuclear power plant. Read story.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Shrub Wars

City considers new rules of engagement. Read story.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Talking with Former Head of Israeli Spy Agency

Danny Yatom will headline a forum in Santa Barbara on Sunday. Read story.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Thousands of Sansum Patients Left Stranded

Covered California getting mixed reviews. Read story.

Thursday, February 13, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: