WEATHER »

In Print - A&E

California Crossing with Cracker’s David Lowery

The Camper Van Beethoven frontman on the Inland Empire, Cracker’s new double disc, and early morning songwriting. Read story.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Mansions on the Moon: A Creative History

The Los Angeles electro rockers will headline SOhO on December 11. Read story.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Avi Buffalo Is Growing Up and Out

The young Sub Pop signees return to the fold and play SOhO in support of their new sophomore album. Read story.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

SOhO Standing Strong

For Santa Barbara’s beloved music venue, survival is all about community. Read story.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Foster the People Really Do Try to Foster the People

This weekend marks the official end of concert season for the Santa Barbara Bowl, and they’re going out with a bang Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Playback Celebrates Five Years of Studio Time

The rise of Santa Barbara’s most inclusive high-end music space. Read story.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Patty Griffin Comes to S.B.

The singer/songwriter will stop by UCSB as part of her Silver Bell tour. Read story.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Derek Trucks’s New Beginnings

America’s greatest living slide guitarist on leaving The Allman Brothers. Read story.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Chicano Batman Plays for Free in I.V.

This East L.A. group is fusing genres, styles, and cultural references. Read story.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Phishing for Phish Tickets

Sleeping over at the Santa Barbara Bowl. Read story.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Navigating Poliça’s Electronic Wonderland

The Minneapolis quintet brings its multilayered sounds to SOhO on Wednesday, October 15. Read story.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Is Rattlin’ Them Bones

Ventura-based Big Bad Voodoo Daddy carries on in the tradition of jumpin’ jive. Read story.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Ryan Adams Is Back

The acclaimed singer/songwriter returns to the Arlington Theatre to kick off his U.S. tour. Read story.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Ten Years of Dub Side of the Moon

Producer Michael Goldwasser reminisces on a decade of Easy Star All-Stars. Read story.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

A Benefit for Cory Orosco

Santa Barbara bands are turning out to help Ernie and the Emperors’ youngest player. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: