WEATHER »

In Print - A&E

Ten Years of Dub Side of the Moon

Producer Michael Goldwasser reminisces on a decade of Easy Star All-Stars. Read story.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

A Benefit for Cory Orosco

Santa Barbara bands are turning out to help Ernie and the Emperors’ youngest player. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Fall Arts Preview 2014

Theater, dance, and visual art events are ripe for the picking this autumn. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

The Last Internationale Rise Up

This young NYC trio is reviving protest rock and heading to Velvet Jones on September 9 Read story.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Zach Gill Interviews Jack Johnson

The longtime friends and famous UCSB alums have a backstage chat about love songs and soul carving. Read story.

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Catching Up with Dante Elephante

It’s been a busy year for this Santa Barbara quartet, who’ll release a new LP this fall Read story.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Get Your Tickets to the First Indy Live Concert

Pacific Haze, Pleasure, and Afishnsea the Moon play SOhO on Thursday, August 14 Read story.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Panama’s Vacation Vibes

The Australian synth pop trio embarks on its first U.S. tour and plays SOhO on Sunday, August 10. Read story.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Man on Fire: Owen Pallett

The acclaimed singer, songwriter, and violinist gets candid about Brian Eno, In Conflict, and touring behind Reflektor. Read story.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Youth Interactive Is Takin’ It to the Streets

The S.B. nonprofit is throwing a day-long party and concert in the Funk Zone on Sunday, July 27. Read story.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Is Vince Staples Hip-Hop’s New Golden Boy?

The Long Beach emcee headlines the Paisley Summer Tour, which stops in Santa Barbara on Monday, July 21. Read story.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Americana Alive Puts S.B. Bands Front and Center

The Lobero Theatre hosts a festival-style night of music featuring six homegrown acts. Read story.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

To Heaven and Back with Robert Francis

The Los Angeles singer/songwriter brings his new album to SOhO on July 9. Read story.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Joan Baez Is Pushing Forward

The iconic folkie heads to the Santa Barbara Bowl with the Indigo Girls on Wednesday, July 2. Read story.

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Will Eubank’s The Signal Rethinks the Summer Blockbuster

The Santa Ynez High School alum cowrites and directs this sci-fi thriller, starring Laurence Fishburne. Read story.

Thursday, June 19, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: