WEATHER »

Found in Translation

UCSB senior Kelsey Brugger dives into the foreign student scene of Santa Barbara to find out why they come, what they do once here, and what they think of our fair town.

Meet Soccer Star Ema Boateng

A profile on the phenom who's gone from Ghana to Cate School to UCSB. Read story.

Friday, June 21, 2013

Euros on America's Free-Market Welfare State

Swiss and German students discuss homelessness, Isla Vista, and more. Read story.

Friday, June 14, 2013

The Saudi Experience at UCSB

While learning to live like Americans, Faisal and Taja dispel Mideast myths. Read story.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Rare in America

Found in Translation visits Santa Barbara's Tourist Hostel. Read story.

Saturday, June 1, 2013

Learning British English in the States

Why foreigners prepare for the Cambridge test at Education First International Language Center in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Monday, May 27, 2013

Brit Bugged by Santa Barbara

Here's one foreign student who's ready to go back to England, or try Norway. Read story.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Finding Love in a Foreign Land

Two tales of couples fighting immigration and more to stay together. Read story.

Monday, May 20, 2013

Couchsurfing: Facebook Meets Yelp

A look at how some travelers get to sleep on the cheap. Read story.

Saturday, May 4, 2013

Time of Your Life?

Learning from three foreigners about when living is best. Read story.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Found in Translation

A new column about understanding Santa Barbara through the eyes of foreigners. Read story.

Saturday, April 13, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: