WEATHER »

Wine & Spirits

Jeff LeBard on Guard at Gainey Vineyard

The young but experienced winemaker is raising the profile of a historic Santa Ynez Valley winery. Read story.

Friday, August 29, 2014

Telling the Santa Ynez Valley’s Wine Story

Santa Ynez Valley museum hosts first-ever exhibit examining wine country history. Read story.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Robert Lawrence Balzer Breaks the Sta. Rita Hills

Wine journalist’s 1978 article on Sanford & Benedict Vineyard; plus 1982 article on Sanford Winery. Read story.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Santa Barbara’s Pinot Paradise

In anticipation of this weekend’s Wine & Fire event, winemaker Greg Brewer discusses the Sta. Rita Hills. Read story.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

New Brand on Block: Lindley Wines

Jake and Frankie Lindley's estate sits on the edge of the Sta. Rita Hills. Read story.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Wine Gadget of the Week

Review of CapaBubbles Sparking Wine Stopper. Read story.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Savino Preservation System

Review of Savino Wine Preservation System. Read story.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Ken Brown Quotables

Fresh off the lips of a pioneering Santa Barbara winemaker, starring in next week’s Food & Wine Safari. Read story.

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Mr. Picky's Stemless Glass

Review of Mr. Picky's Stemless Measuring Glass. Read story.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Mesa Memories of Chris Whitcraft

Three friends remember the winemaker, neighbor, and co-founder of this weekend's Santa Barbara Wine Festival. Read story.

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Red Wine With Blues

Longoria Wine meets Coco Montoya at this weekend’s Red, White & Blues at Buttonwood. Read story.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Editing Wine with Kurt Russell

Movie star makes Gogi pinot noir in Lompoc with Ampelos Cellars, opens tasting room in Los Alamos. Read story.

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Get Inside Urban Wine

Urban Wine Trail's Summer Celebration goes down this weekend. Read story.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Dancing About Wine

State Street Ballet interprets AVA Santa Barbara and Pali Wine Co. in Funk Zone performance on May 29. Read story.

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Dive into Downtown Art & Wine Tour

What to expect at the annual showcase of eats, arts, and treats. Read story.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: