WEATHER »

Wine & Song

Give the Gift of Wine Blending

Introducing Billy Dim’s Wine Apothecary, your one-stop shop to becoming a stay-at-home vintner. Read story.

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Nebbiolo: Thanksgiving's Best Friend

Palmina Winery's Steve Clifton tells us why the Italian grape is best for the bird. Read story.

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Richard Betts Will Democratize Wine

Santa Barbara welcomes the author of The Essential Scratch & Sniff Guide to Becoming a Wine Expert. Read story.

Friday, November 22, 2013

Wine Country Critiques Revised Rules

Santa Barbara vintners and their neighbors critique proposed winery ordinance ideas. Read story.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Clapping for Ballard Canyon

An intimate taco party celebrated one of the nation's newest wine-growing appellations on Friday. Read story.

Saturday, November 16, 2013

The International King of Cab Comes to Montecito

An Opus One wine dinner at Four Seasons Biltmore. Read story.

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Secret Wines of the Central Coast

Cutruzzola, Dilecta, LXV, and Baker & Brain among small wineries pouring at Garagiste Fest. Read story.

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Happy Days for Fieldhand-Turned-Winemaker

Felipe Hernandez's Feliz Noche Wines are enjoyed from Santa Ynez to Manhattan. Read story.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

The Liquid Legacy of Louis Lucas

The Santa Barbara wine country pioneer is the driving force behind Lucas & Lewellen Winery. Read story.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Bizarre Bottlings in a Bunker

You are now entering Area 5.1 Winery, the Funk Zone's latest tasting room. Read story.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Qupé Winery Sold

Bob Lindquist, who founded California's top syrah maker in 1982, sells majority to Charles Banks. Read story.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

The Wine Cask Celebrates Its 30th Anniversary

Alumni chefs and winemakers return to the S.B. institution. Read story.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Flying Goats and Trendsetting Bubblers

Norm Yost’s fascination with high-acidity pinots led to Santa Barbara’s first steady lines of sparkling wines. Read story.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Harvesting Grapes and Glee at Fiddlehead Cellars

No sleep but big smiles for pioneering vintner Kathy Joseph, who pours this Saturday at SOhO. Read story.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Get to Know Geeky Wines

Having fun at Vino Divino with obscure regions and varietals. Read story.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013