WEATHER »

Food & Drink

C’est Cheese, Part Deux

The Santa Barbara Street cheese shop expands its café and catering. Read story.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Old Italy in New Santa Barbara

Sapna Marini Shah brings her Umbrian goods to sell at Foragers Pantry in the Public Market. Read story.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Shellfish-Sucking Showdown at Canary Hotel

Second annual “Shuck ’n’ Swallow” oyster battle on June 29. Read story.

Monday, June 23, 2014

Yum, Yum Black Sheep

Ruben Perez and Nate Curteman open a new Ortega Street eatery. Read story.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Stafford’s Famous Chocolates Blends Old and New

The Porterville-based company founded in 1987 now sells in Los Olivos. Read story.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Michael Larner Pairs Up with Budi Kazali

Ballard Inn chef to pair uncommon meats with Larner Vineyards wine. Read story.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Three Asian Veggie-Friendly Finds

Meatless dishes at Zen Yai (Thai food), Shang Hai (Chinese), and Sama Sama Kitchen (Indonesian). Read story.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Much More Than Olive Oil

Information, supplies, and tasty flavors from the Santa Ynez Valley-based Olive Oil Source. Read story.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Bacara's Food & Wine Extravaganza

Goleta resort hosts inaugural ode to Santa Barbara region's culinary awesomeness. Read story.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Salad at Its Savory Best

Chef/author/teacher Pascale Beale releases her latest book, Salade. Read story.

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Last Chance to Enter BBQ Contest!

Pros and amateurs alike have until May 31 to submit dish descriptions. Read story.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Chef’s Table with Chris McConnell

Silvergreens’ top chef discusses the health-minded regional chain of fast food restaurants. Read story.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Olio Crudo Bar’s Epicurean Epiphanies

New Victoria Street concept serving sushi-like plates, awesome octopus, lamb belly, lambrusco, and more. Read story.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Harvesting Baobab, the Tree of Life

Introducing Kaibae, Luc and Barbara Maes's new Santa Barbara–based fruit powder company; plus more treats. Read story.

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Six Days of Living Clean

Experiencing Bikram Yoga Santa Barbara' s “six-day gentle cleanse.” Read story.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: