WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Next Stop, the Pasta Shoppe!

Santa Barbara Public Market’s Italian Noodle Maker and Eatery Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Weston Richard’s Ramen Rocks

Chef treats Funk Zone foodies to rich noodle soup at Les Marchands. Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

The Good Lion Roars into Town

The Granada Building’s bar gets new food and feel. Read story.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Fresh Fish at Your Door

Community Seafood delivers the freshest catch from Santa Barbara fishermen by subscription. Read story.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Food and Drink Happenings in December

“Bierbara” released, chocolate classes, Hungry Cat egg nog, and more. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Breathing Life into Dad’s Italian Recipes

La Cucina Marinello celebrates three generations of Italian-American cooking. Read story.

Friday, November 21, 2014

Restaurant Roy Endures

From Espressway Café to Carrillo Street, Roy Gandy reflects on his 30-plus year culinary career in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Cheap Eats

The art of feeding yourself without going broke in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Evan Kleiman Brings Good Food North

KCRW’s resident food geek hosts uni brunch at The Hungry Cat in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Piano Riviera Lounge Bets on Mediterranean and Music

Stephen Goularte and Fabrice Allain serve food and entertainment across from the Santa Barbara County Courthouse. Read story.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Fired Up for World Food Championship

Santa Barbara’s L.J. Washington and George Levinthal will cook up a storm in Las Vegas next week. Read story.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Eric Railsback Out at Les Marchands

Founding partner of widely touted Funk Zone wine bar cuts ties, takes job at Mattei’s Tavern. Read story.

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Fill Your Empty Bowls This Sunday

Danyel Dean discusses the annual Santa Barbara County Foodbank fundraiser she founded in 1998. Read story.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Fill Up at Yellow Belly

New De la Vina Street restaurant in Santa Barbara offers burgers, beers, and more. Read story.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Double Energy Twins Take on Food Allergies

Judi and Shari Zucker write The Ultimate Allergy-Free Cookbook. Read story.

Saturday, October 25, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: