WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Santa Barbara Public Market Opens

The big-city-style gourmet food court and market may change the American Riviera dining scene forever. Read story.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Foodie Fest at Sama Sama Kitchen

Kult Kitchen, Sweet Lady Cook, and Mizuba Tea Company are just three purveyors at Hunt & Gather event. Read story.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

The Magic of Matcha

Lauren Danson's Mizuba Tea Company spreads leafy love. Read story.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Chef's Table: Chef Pink

Crystal DeLongpre to open Bacon and Brine in Solvang. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Surf Dog Still Riding Carpinteria Wave

Bill Connell's Bailard Avenue hotdog stand cranks lunchtime franks. Read story.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

The Power of Paiche

A healthy, sustainable fish for the future, now for sale at Whole Foods. Read story.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Fess Parker Fun for All

Experience the waterfront hotel's Boone & Bourbon cocktail-pork tostada pairing 'til end of March. Read story.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

35 Years of the Jalama Burger

The iconic beachside meal is worth the long drive to Santa Barbara County's most remote park. Read story.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Blaze Pizza's Grand Opening Fires Up Isla Vista

New joint from national pizza chain gives away free pies this week. Read story.

Friday, March 14, 2014

Find Out About State & Fig

Patrick Casey and Marisa Moran's farm-to-table restaurant in La Arcada Plaza. Read story.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Veggie-Friendly Find @ The Palace Grill

A taste of fusilli al fumo from the historic Cajun restaurant on Cota Street. Read story.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Three Veggie Dishes to Dig

Healthy eats at Adama, Alchemy Arts, and Backyard Bowls. Read story.

Monday, March 10, 2014

Chef's Table: Brooke Egger

Santa Barbara's “Renegade Chef” talks Food Network appearance, wild game, and more. Read story.

Saturday, March 8, 2014

Veggie-Friendly Find @ The Arlington Tavern

A taste of the Victoria Street restaurant's grilled tofu. Read story.

Saturday, March 8, 2014

Berries and Bliss at Backyard Bowls

This hotspot for eco-friendly eats is expanding to multiple locations. Read story.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Multicultural Craft Program: Japan

Join us for the first session of our multicultural craft ... Read More