WEATHER »

Food & Drink Features

Montecito Urban Farms Serves Chefs

S.B.’s restaurants score custom-grown produce. Read story.

Thursday, April 18, 2013

From Finger Lakes to Santa Ynez

A brief chat with Morgen McLaughlin, the S.B. County Vintners Association's new director. Read story.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

The Spa Is Spot-On

Bacara’s Spa Café rolls out a new menu. Read story.

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

National Grilled Cheese Day

C’est Cheese invites you to indulge your nostalgia. Read story.

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Douglas Does Dinner

The Santa Barbara Independent’s new series invites chefs into homes to cook and teach Read story.

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Late-Night Smackdown!

Mac-and-cheese saga is as thick as the sauce. Read story.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Georgia’s Smokehouse Brings the BBQ

S.B.’s newest food truck has Georgia on its mind. Read story.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Sama Sama Test Kitchen Opens

S.B. welcomes Indonesian street food to State Street. Read story.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Three Decades with Bob and Jim

The owners of Qupé and Au Bon Climat celebrate 60 years of life and 30 years of winemaking. Read story.

Thursday, March 21, 2013

S.B. Barrels Aren’t Just for Wine Anymore

Craft distiller Ascendant Spirits opens in Buellton. Read story.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Marion Nestle to Speak at Edible Institute

Rabble-rousing author Marion Nestle speaks truth to power. Read story.

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Edible Institute Comes to S.B.

Local food movement leaders converge in S.B. Read story.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Ocean Acidification Eats Oysters

The abstract notion is already hitting home at Bill Dewey's Dabob Bay farm. Read story.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Lynn Dubinsky Crowned Whiskey Queen

Her “Master Cleanse Redux” takes first place in Independent's cocktail contest. Read story.

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Big News for Cottage Food

Cat Moss’s Local Artisans Market launches in S.B. Read story.

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Vaud and the Villains

This 19 piece 1930s New Orleans orchestra and cabaret will ... Read More