WEATHER »

Food & Drink Features

Vegans on Film

Marc Pierschel's documentary Live and Let Live captures the Earth Day spirit; screens April 22. Read story.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Recipe: Irish Soda Bread

It’s a tasty, easy-to-make comfort food that is still popular today. Read story.

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Figueroa Mountain Brewing Co. Opens in the Funk Zone

Santa Barbara’s Urban Wine Trail welcomes a hopping new spot this week. Read story.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

El Encanto Welcomes Accomplished Chef

El Encanto Chef Patrice Martineau puts the world on your plate. Read story.

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Showcasing Historic Sanford & Benedict Vineyard

Winemaking all-stars gather to toast pioneering property of the Sta. Rita Hills. Read story.

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Cultivating Condor's Hope Wine

Steve Gliessman grows zinfandel, shiraz, and Pedro Ximenez grapes in the Cuyama Valley. Read story.

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Happy Trails

S.B.'s Downtown Art & Wine Tour returns. Read story.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Food and Philanthropy Come Together for Two Great Events

Taste of the Nation and Reaching for the Stars feature food and wine for a cause. Read story.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Celebrate Craft Beer Week

A guide to sud-sipping in Santa Barbara May 13-15. Read story.

Monday, May 13, 2013

Natural Café Celebrates 20th Anniversary at State Street Location

Restaurant’s anniversary celebration features free food and live music. Read story.

Saturday, May 11, 2013

The Santa Barbara Independent’s Sizzling Summer BBQ Contest

Pro and amateur BBQers: Now’s the time to enter our fourth annual contest. Read story.

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Make Mine a Margarita

Reclaim the classic cocktail from the sots. Read story.

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Resetting Radar on Paso Cab

New collective hosts event to remind region and world of roots and future. Read story.

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

The Coming of Caveau

Funk Zone wine bar/bottle shop-to-be hosts futures tasting on May 18. Read story.

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Finch Takes Flight

Kimpton reimagines Coast as Finch & Fork. Read story.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Santa Barbara Fair & Expo

Santa Barbara Fair and Expo celebrates “25 Years of Magic”, ... Read More