WEATHER »

independent.com/crime

Santa Barbara Crime Blotter, 3/4 – 3/11

OnStar tracks down stolen truck; man harasses El Cielito patrons; another arrest at SBPD headquarters. Read story.

Friday, March 15, 2013

Santa Barbara Crime Blotter, 2/12 – 2/18

Police chase parolees, recover meth and weed, bust thieving vandals. Read story.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Santa Barbara Crime Blotter, 2/5 – 2/11

Couples brawl; diners skip on bill at Denny's. Read story.

Friday, February 15, 2013

Santa Barbara Crime Blotter, 1/29 – 2/4

Plain clothes officer busts weed dealer; social media helps catch Macy's thief. Read story.

Friday, February 8, 2013

Santa Barbara Crime Blotter, 1/21 – 1/28

Drunk man arrested in police headquarters; meth-smoking dad accused of endangering kids. Read story.

Thursday, January 31, 2013

Adrian Robles Found Guilty

Convicted of first degree murder; will be sentenced to life without parole. Read story.

Originally published 12:30 p.m., December 17, 2012
Updated 5:00 p.m., December 17, 2012

S.B. Dems Oppose Gang Injunction

Crime stats show gang activity dropped this year. Read story.

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Stalker Sentenced to One Year in Jail

Violated restraining order and lurked outside ex-girlfriend's home. Read story.

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Hendry’s Beach Murder Trial Begins

Adrian Robles stands accused of stabbing and killing Robert Simpson in April 2010. Read story.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Broken Necklace Prompts Beating

Police arrest man for felony battery. Read story.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Drunk Man Threatens Dog in Domestic Dispute

Charged with intimidating a witness, burglary, and resisting an officer. Read story.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Police Arrest Seven in Gang Sweep

Some charged with robbery, others with drug possession or parole violation. Read story.

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Man Shot by Deputies near San Marcos High

Officers respond to gunshots on Andrita Street, and find a man with a handgun in a front yard. Read story.

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Man Steals Pricey Lens from Samy's Camera

Police enlist public's help to identify him. Read story.

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Former Councilmember Popped for DUI, Hit & Run

Iya Falcone was arrested on Wednesday morning on Mesa. Read story.

Thursday, September 20, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: