WEATHER »

Health & Fitness

Fitness: AcroYoga

Nicholas Coolridge is helping Santa Barbarans indulge their sense of adventure and desire for innovative exercises with lessons in the art of AcroYoga. Read story.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Who Has the Worst Tattoo in the Tri-Counties?

Evolutions Medical & Day Spa hosting free laser removal contest. Read story.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

LaBlast

A new form of exercise comes to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

The Gokhale Method

Esther Gokhale is on a mission to help you rediscover the kinesthetic wisdom of your youth that has gotten lost in today’s computer and smartphone lifestyle. Read story.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Lecture: Living and Thriving with Asperger’s Syndrome

Alix Generous is unlike most college seniors--the 21-year-old neuroscience and psychology student was diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome as a teen. Read story.

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Skin Cancer Screenings

Skin cancer is the most common type of cancer, and it is more prevalent in Santa Barbara County than in the state. Read story.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Angel's SEE International Operation Goes Well

When Angel Lucena was born, his parents had no idea that he had a problem with his vision. Soon afterwards, they realized something must be wrong. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Event: Deepak Chopra

Chopra has also devised a master plan to liberate the state of California from fossil fuels. Read story.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Fat Tuesday Revisited

Diets that outlaw certain foods create their own Mardi Gras. Read story.

Monday, March 24, 2014

Health: Scale Back S.B.

The Cottage-wide program last year resulted in 3,350 pounds lost across 850 employees. Read story.

Thursday, January 23, 2014

ArthroKinetic Institute

Dr. Maury Hayashida, whose expertise is the science of movement, believes that the way we move is more important than the amount of exercise we do. Read story.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Impotent but Intimate

Author and speaker Michael Russer finds the upside of erectile dysfunction. Read story.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Montecito Aesthetic Institute

More than simply attending to people’s skin, MAI is a place where the notion of aesthetic is spread throughout the business. Read story.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Inside Look at Young Life with Diabetes

With the annual JDRF beneit walk on October 12, 13-Year-Old Braxton Johnson shares insights. Read story.

Saturday, October 5, 2013

Santa Barbara Gets Open Streets in November

A group of Santa Barbarans have been working for three years to bring a unique exercise experience to town. Read story.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: