WEATHER »

The Goleta Grapevine

A Community Pool in Goleta

Whether the ocean, a river, a lake, or our community pool, feeling the freshness and looking at those tiny drops of water running down my body was a treat for the senses and also great entertainment. Read story.

Monday, July 22, 2013

Librarian Has 1,500-book Reading List

American Library Association assignment ‘a huge honor’ for book-lover Allison Gray. Read story.

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Target Targets Goleta

If another big box is coming, will our fearless leaders make sure it contributes something positive besides low prices? Read story.

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Rediscovering Goleta's Natural Charms

Goleta Grapevine reminds us to stop and smell the roses, or whatever flowers are producing such intoxicating scents. Read story.

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Shows Go On Despite Obstacles

With musicals like In the Heights costing as much as $50,000, finances pinch Goleta and Santa Barbara theater programs Read story.

Sunday, April 14, 2013

A Successful Marriage

What it takes to get through the good, the bad, and the ugly times. Read story.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Sandoval Serves Many Communities

The 9/11 disaster took a museum lover and returned her to the Chumash tribe to help members build bridges to their futures. Read story.

Monday, March 11, 2013

Why Goleta Is Still the Good Land

Recent examples of the human factor include children at a cultural events and a public tour of an eco-friendly home. Read story.

Monday, February 4, 2013

Prepared or Not Prepared?

Goleta Grapevine columnist who lived through a big earthquake in Mexico City recommends emergency response team training. Read story.

Monday, January 28, 2013

5 Steps to Recharging Your Sparkle

When days get dark, we need our spark of life and joy more than ever. Read story.

Monday, December 17, 2012

Newsman Journeys into a Likely Future

Journalism's future may be murky but Tom Bolton’s career illuminates the need for traditional values like integrity and honesty. Read story.

Monday, December 10, 2012

How Safe Is Goleta?

The Goleta Grapevine's Silvia Uribe interviews Lt. Butch Arnoldi. Read story.

Monday, November 19, 2012

G2012 Shifts Power to the People

Opponents argue that present system works better than having voters second-guess Council decisions to rezone farmlands. Read story.

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Outdoor Play a Great Way to Learn

The role of play in a child’s life has been undermined by our society, it seems. Read story.

Monday, October 15, 2012

Protecting Our Aquatic Backyard

Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary forms a dynamic border around five islands. Read story.

Monday, October 1, 2012

The Dirty Knobs

The Dirty Knobs and The Coffis Brothers & The Mountain ... Read More