WEATHER »

The Goleta Grapevine

Family Trees: The Ultimate Puzzle

Goleta Valley born and nurtured, the Santa Barbara County Genealogical Society is 41 years old. Read story.

Monday, November 4, 2013

Can’t Find the Right Person?

For the most part, single human beings are always in search of their mate, their other half, their better half, their soul mate, or whatever they call that special person. Read story.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Airport Aides Know More than Restroom Sites

Airport Ambassadors Can Smooth the Travel Experience Read story.

Monday, October 7, 2013

Tacos Anyone?

Lilly’s Taquería is opening soon in Goleta — the family has always been in the taco business in La Piedad, Michoacán, Mexico. Read story.

Monday, September 16, 2013

The People Behind the Sanctuary

With fanfare and VIP speeches, the Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary recently moved its homeport to UCSB. Read story.

Monday, September 2, 2013

Friendship Center Aids Elderly Goletans

Rose Gray runs the Goleta Friendship Center while Heidi Holly oversees it and a sister center in Montecito. Read story.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

A Community Pool in Goleta

Whether the ocean, a river, a lake, or our community pool, feeling the freshness and looking at those tiny drops of water running down my body was a treat for the senses and also great entertainment. Read story.

Monday, July 22, 2013

Librarian Has 1,500-book Reading List

American Library Association assignment ‘a huge honor’ for book-lover Allison Gray. Read story.

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Target Targets Goleta

If another big box is coming, will our fearless leaders make sure it contributes something positive besides low prices? Read story.

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Rediscovering Goleta's Natural Charms

Goleta Grapevine reminds us to stop and smell the roses, or whatever flowers are producing such intoxicating scents. Read story.

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Shows Go On Despite Obstacles

With musicals like In the Heights costing as much as $50,000, finances pinch Goleta and Santa Barbara theater programs Read story.

Sunday, April 14, 2013

A Successful Marriage

What it takes to get through the good, the bad, and the ugly times. Read story.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Sandoval Serves Many Communities

The 9/11 disaster took a museum lover and returned her to the Chumash tribe to help members build bridges to their futures. Read story.

Monday, March 11, 2013

Why Goleta Is Still the Good Land

Recent examples of the human factor include children at a cultural events and a public tour of an eco-friendly home. Read story.

Monday, February 4, 2013

Prepared or Not Prepared?

Goleta Grapevine columnist who lived through a big earthquake in Mexico City recommends emergency response team training. Read story.

Monday, January 28, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: