WEATHER »

Gay Girl/Straight World

Gay Girl on Santa Barbara’s Gay Pride Festival

Celebrate gay pride in Santa Barbara on July 7 at Leadbetter Beach. Read story.

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Gay Girl Responds to Gay Bashing

Is Santa Barbara really no place for hate? Read story.

Friday, January 6, 2012

Gay Girl Takes on Gay Bullying

Gay Girl weighs in on the rash of teen suicides resulting from kids getting bullied about their sexual orientation. Read story.

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Gay Pride at the Beach

PPF and a volunteer committee are gearing up for this year’s Pride Festival at Chase Palm Park. Read story.

Thursday, July 8, 2010

This Is Gay Girl, Signing Off

Gay Girl explains how her departure from The Indy means another step in the coming out process. Read story.

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Prop. 8 on Trial

Gay Girl examines the federal case on Proposition 8. Read story.

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Lt. Dan Choi Talks Camp Courage

Lt. Dan Choi, an Arabic translator who was discharged from the Army under Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell, speaks to the importance of developing one’s personal narrative. Read story.

Sunday, January 24, 2010

Camp Courage Comes to Central Coast

In the first-ever tri-county coalition, Camp Courage comes to Santa Barbara City College to train activists to win back marriage equality. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2010

Saying Goodbye to Gramps

The Indy's Gay Girl says goodbye to her grandpa, who passed away a week before Thanksgiving. Read story.

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

OUTrageous '09

The Santa Barbara Lesbian and Gay Film Festival comes to Metro 4 on Friday, November 13. Read story.

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Getting Some Results

President Obama pledges anew to repeal Don't Ask, Don't Tell and DOMA, while Governor Schwarzenegger signs three gay rights bills. Read story.

Monday, October 26, 2009

News and Events Update from S.B.'s Gay Community

Gay Girl looks over an exciting October of events and news. Read story.

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Making It Work at Work

In a nationwide study, researchers found that 51 percent of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people choose not to disclose their sexuality at work. Read story.

Monday, September 28, 2009

Kelly Clarkson a Secret Lesbian?

Pop songstress lyrics sound like she's had her fare share of lady woes. Read story.

Monday, September 14, 2009

Aaron Belkin Explains Don't Ask, Don't Tell

Gay Girl talks to Aaron Belkin, director of the Palm Center, about the military's Don't Ask, Don't Tell policy. Read story.

Wednesday, June 10, 2009
event calendar sponsored by: