WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

Have You Kicked Your Inner Poodle Today?

Poodle vents spleen on Big Oil, Water Guardians, and Measure P Read story.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Turning Whine into Water

The Poodle dissects drought-related gab fests. Read story.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

How ’bout Them Dodger Dogs?

The Dodgers are defeated, gay marriage wins, and finding hope in the craziest of places. Read story.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

To a Distant, Vengeful Dog

Fowling Your Own Nest Read story.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Blood-Bloated Ticks Nesting in a Dog’s Ear

PHRICKING, PHRACKING, PHOOEY Read story.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Beneath the Valley of the Dogs

There’s Good News and Bad News on the state of our late (not) great (not) drought. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

The Barking of the Neighbor’s Dogs

Poodle gets whiplash contemplating the onset of the new football season. Read story.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Reflections in a Dog's Eye

Diablo Canyon's seismic safety assurances have been challenged by an NRC inspector. Read story.

Thursday, August 28, 2014

I Bark, Therefore I Yam

Guns or butter? Why what happens in Isla Vista won't stay there... Read story.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Unchained Dogs of Pokey LaFarge

Trolls, curmudgeons, and the explosion of City College's international enrollments. Read story.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Dog Daze and Dazed Dogs

David Lack and the Bank Crisis: Who Was Screwing Whom? Read story.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

A Once and Future Dog

Give us your wretched refuse teeming to get the hell out of hell. Read story.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Mangy Dog or Dog in the Manger?

The ABCs of district elections and other corruptions that might be good for you. Read story.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

You Damn Dirty Dogs!

Bicycles Über Alles and why it's OK for me to blow stop signs. Read story.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Throw a Shoe at That Dog

Poodle tells how WWI gave rise to the Good Land and why we should all be very afraid. Read story.

Thursday, July 10, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: