WEATHER »

Clickety Clack, We Talk Back

Stuck in Honey

Remarking on the beauty and kindness seen by tourists, often missed by those more familiar with the scene. Read story.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

IRS IOU Go Away

Riffing on comments that the IRS should forgive the Clark Estate's tax penalties for good. Read story.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Supply and Demand

Riffing on comments that the only way to get folks off welfare is to make working pay. Read story.

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Non-luxury Yacht

Responding to the retort that "luxury yacht" is a redundant term rather than a title that the grandest boats earn. Read story.

Friday, September 13, 2013

Swim

Responding to comments on marathon swims that weren't planned or completed on whims. Read story.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Guiding Cents

Riffing on comments that police should pay into the retirement fund they'll live off some day. Read story.

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Young Can Sink

Riffing on comments that our “homeless students” choose to not to get jobs to afford apartments. Read story.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

A Barb for a Barb

Riffing on comments that our town reacts roughly on mischievous kids just trying to act tough. Read story.

Saturday, August 17, 2013

Money Mouth

Riffing on comments that small businesses are not inherently examples of corporations organized with kindness and generosity. Read story.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Gunscription

Riffing on comments that Big Pharma corrupts more than guns (which are a key to our culture's core). Read story.

Monday, July 22, 2013

Dying Dignity

Riffing on comments that the only people who don't mind the Coroner's Office conditions are essentially blind. Read story.

Friday, July 12, 2013

De la Vina Street

Riffing on comments from residents who dare to reside beside a thoroughfare. Read story.

Saturday, July 6, 2013

Jacaranda Jab

Riffing on comments about those pesky purple flowers which can 'wreck' a clean car in a matter of hours Read story.

Friday, June 28, 2013

Market Munch

Riffing on comments that farmer's markets began to save the many California peaches who had lived to need a grave. Read story.

Monday, June 24, 2013

Fire Season Blues

Responding to news of a firefighter furlough throughout a fire season not predicted to be slow. Read story.

Monday, June 3, 2013

Phoenix Reading

Celebratory reading for the annual Phoenix, a literary journal published ... Read More