WEATHER »

Positively State Street

Back to the Desert: Hometown Edition

Beck, Jagwar Ma cool their Coachella-scorched heels in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Sun Daes Makes Its SOhO Debut

We the Beat presents Ghost Tiger, Erland, and Isla Vista’s Sun Daes on April 3. Read story.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Little Wings Contemplates the End of the World

Kyle Field’s Little Wings headlines SOhO Restaurant & Music Club on March 19. Read story.

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Ava Luna Stirs the Melting Pot

The New York soul-pop band will play the Biko Co-op Garage on Wednesday, March 5. Read story.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Club Mercy Takes on Ventura

Club Mercy makes a move for Ventura's Majestic Theater, and Easter Teeth unveils its latest album. Read story.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Isla Vista Offers Some Serious Musical Surprises

Last week’s Jimmy Tamborello deejay set proved to be a cultural event worth writing home about. Read story.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Jimmy Tamborello’s in the Mix

The Dntel mastermind talks The Postal Service tours, radio shows, and his upcoming Magic Lantern appearance. Read story.

Thursday, February 6, 2014

EDM Bookers Are Sticking Their Necks Out

Two new names in the S.B. scene are doing big things for electronic-music lovers. Read story.

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Foals Gallop Onstage in Ventura

X headlines the Majestic Ventura Theater; Biko hosts Advance Base. Read story.

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Road Trip Games with Diane Coffee

Foxygen’s Shaun Fleming brings his solo project to Muddy Waters on Saturday, November 9. Read story.

Friday, November 8, 2013

Atoms for Peace Run Amok at the Bowl

Jack Johnson heads home for a Sunday-night gig at the Arlington Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Meet the Downtown Sound Final Six

Our annual battle of the bands takes over SOhO Restaurant & Music Club on Friday, October 4. Read story.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

This Week in Music: Stomp Folk, Synth Grooves

Whether you’re a lover of acoustic guitars or a fan of electronic rock, this week’s got something in store for you. Read story.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Real Estate Is Going Back to Cali

Martin Courtney talks Nick Drake, Joni Mitchell, and heading back to Big Sur for Woodsist Fest 2013. Read story.

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Downtown Sound Heats Up

Starting September 19, vote for your favorite Santa Barbara band online at independent.com. Read story.

Thursday, September 12, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: