WEATHER »

Fringe Beat

Sigur Rós and András Schiff Friday

Friday, April 19, will see another unprecedented night of world-class musical offerings occurring across the town at the Lobero, the Bowl, and UCSB’s Campbell Hall. Read story.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Rites of a Jazz-and-More Spring

From Jazz at Lincoln Center to chamber music at SBMA, our town offers a flurry of aural goodies. Read story.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

The Fine Art of Passing Through Panama

Woodard tours the music, culture of Panama; UCSB Arts & Lectures brings Juan de Marcos and the Afro-Cuban All Stars to campus. Read story.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Cinesonic Sidebar

The film festival has lots to offer this year for music lovers. Read story.

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Fringe Best

Recalling the best live music in Santa Barbara, plus great movies and jazz CDs all from 2012. Read story.

Thursday, January 3, 2013

Belgrade Jazz Festival

This Serbian city is undergoing major changes, again. Read story.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Jazz Near and North

The Monterey Jazz Festival was on form this year with a new commission from guitarist Bill Frisell. Read story.

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Fringe Beat

For fans of progressive contemporary music, the fall season starts with two big events. Read story.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Music Academy Roundup

This season at the Music Academy has been adventurous. Read story.

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Jazz on the Calendar

Pat Metheny, Wynton Marsalis, Brad Mehldau, and The Bad Plus are all coming to Santa Barbara in the 2012-13 season. Read story.

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Ojai and Live Oak Music Festivals

Live Oak and Ojai are two music festivals to be reckoned with. Read story.

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Fringe Beat

Free-form radio at UCSB turns a half century. Read story.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Opera and Esperanza

Opera Santa Barbara and UCSB Opera Theatre will present baroque operas on successive weekends this May. Read story.

Thursday, April 26, 2012

Radiohead or Reich?

A very exciting weeks await Santa Barbara’s fans of live music. Read story.

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Tierney Sutton Coming to the Lobero

Tierney Sutton loves the Lobero, and the feeling is mutual. Read story.

Wednesday, March 21, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: