WEATHER »

Classical

Review: Czech Philharmonic at the Granada Theatre

French Pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet blazed with the spirit of Liszt. Read story.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Review: Rigoletto at the Granada Theatre

Strong direction and an exciting performance by Andrea Carroll made this a Rigoletto to remember. Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

The Danish String Quartet’s Fellowship of the Bow

The world-class string quartet will make its Santa Barbara debut on Tuesday, November 18. Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

wild Up Is Making Music That Matters

Conductor Christopher Rountree just wants to make orchestra more fun. Read story.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Opera Santa Barbara Amps Up Rigoletto

Verdi’s classic opera remains one of the most popular musical compositions in history. Read story.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Review: Joshua Bell and Alessio Bax at the Granada Theatre

In a recital that was a feast for refinements and subtleties, Joshua Bell and Alessio Bax appear to enjoy an ideal partnership. Read story.

Saturday, November 1, 2014

Joshua Bell Is Back

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents the superstar violinist with Italian pianist Alessio Bax at the Granada Theatre. Read story.

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Review: Charlie Albright at Hahn Hall

UCSB Arts & Lectures presented this program, which included Schubert, Chopin, and the pianist’s own improvisation. Read story.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Review: The London Philharmonic at Granada Theatre

CAMA’s season opener featured pianist Jean-Efflam Bavouzet in Prokofiev's Concerto No. 3. Read story.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Review: Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall

Harpist Bridget Kibbey displayed pluck and breadth in this October 10 showcase program. Read story.

Monday, October 13, 2014

Review: Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall

Camerata Pacifica marked its silver anniversary with new work, new faces, and a new CD. Read story.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Fall Arts Preview 2014: Classical

Whatever your taste in classical music, Santa Barbara’s extensive autumn offerings are sure to please. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Camerata Pacifica Turns 25

Camerata Pacific celebrates its 25th season with a new trio by a major American composer Read story.

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Review: Academy Festival Orchestra at the Granada Theatre

The Music Academy ended its season with an entire program of modern music on Saturday, August 9. Read story.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Review: Carmen at the Granada Theatre

Director David Paul and conductor James Gaffigan led cast, chorus, and orchestra on August 1 Read story.

Tuesday, August 5, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: